## **AMENDMENT OF SECTION 12 NOTICES**

## PUBLIC PARTICIPATION PROCESS IN TERMS OF SECTION 16 3(c) OF THE MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT 117 OF 1998 (AS AMENDED)

The public are invited to make comments and submission in terms of section 16 3(c) of the Municipal Structures Act 117 of 1998 regarding the amendments:

- to change the municipality from the existing type to another type (Plenary to Collective System)
- subject to Section 20, to alter the number of councillors but only with effect from the next election of the municipal council.
- The public is allowed to make comments on the notice within a period of fourteen (14) days from the date of publication of this notice.

Municipality	No of Cllrs 2016	Current Wards	No of cllrs 2021	No of wards 2021	PR councillors			
NC061								
Ricthersveld LM	7	4	11	6	5			
NC064								
Kamiesberg LM	7	4	11	6	5			
NC065								
Hantam LM	9	5	13	7	6			
NC066								
Karoo Hoogland LM	7	4	11	6	5			
NC067								
Khai-Ma LM	7	4	11	6	5			
DC6								
Namakwa	15		19		11			
NC071								
Ubuntu LM	7	4	11	6	5			
NC072								
Umsobomvu LM	11	6	13	7	6			
NC074								
Kareeberg LM	7	4	11	6	5			
NC075								
Renosterberg LM	7	4	9	5	4			
NC076								
Thembelihle LM	7	4	11	6	5			
NC077								
Siyathemba	9	5	11	6	5			
DC 7								
Pixley Ka Seme DM	19		21		12			

## LIST OF AFFECTED MUNICIPALITIES AND THE EXTENT OF THE PROPOSED SECTION 12 AMENDMENTS

NC084					
!Kheis LM	7	4	11	6	5
NC086					
Kgatelopele LM	7	4	11	6	5
NC087					
Dawid Kruiper LM	31	16	33	17	16
DC8					
ZF Mgcawu DM	21		23		13
NC092					
Dikgatlong LM	13	7	15	8	7
NC093					
Magareng LM	9	5	11	6	5
DC9					
Frances Baard DM	27		29		17
NC452					
Ga-Segonyana LM	27	14	29	15	14
NC453					
Gamagara LM	13	7	15	8	7
DC45					
John Taolo Gaetsewe	21		23		13

Comments must be forwarded to: Attention: Ms. T. Alexander E-mail: <u>talexander@ncpg.gov.za</u> By Post: Private Bag X5005 KIMBERLEY 8300